2
http://www.shopping.shopping4all.uk/books/suicide-forest-a-horror-mystery-novel-worlds-scariest-places-book-1/


buy now

£3.89



From USA Today and #1 Amazon bestselling author Jeremy Bates comes a tale of mystery and horror set in Japan's ancient Suicide Forest, a place that is easy to enter but, for some, impossible to leave. Goodreads Choice Awards finalist for horror. For fans of Stephen King.
Just outside of Tokyo lies Aokigahara, a vast forest and one of the most beautiful wilderness areas in Japan...and also the most infamous spot to commit suicide in the world. Legend has it that the spirits of those many suicides are still roaming, haunting deep in the ancient woods.
When bad weather prevents a group of friends from climbing neighboring Mt. Fuji, they decide to spend the night camping in Aokigahara. But they get more than they bargained for when one of them is found hanged in the morning—and they realize there might be some truth to the legends after all.
Praise for Jeremy Bates:
"A master storyteller!" ★★★★★
"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author. He beats King and Koontz hands down for pure writing ability" ★★★★★
"Old school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King" ★★★★★
"Perfect for Laymon fans!" ★★★★★
"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror" ★★★★★
"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it" ★★★★★
"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author! He's the best of both the horror and mystery/thriller genres!" ★★★★★
"Jeremy Bates is giving Stephen King a run" ★★★★★
"This is one of the best books I have ever read!" ★★★★★
"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13-year-old teenager reading Stephen King'sIt for the first time" ★★★★★
"Absolutely loved this book" ★★★★★
"Move over King and Koontz there's a new talent in town" ★★★★★
"I was hooked from the first page!" ★★★★★
"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King" ★★★★★
"I think of early Clive Barker" ★★★★★
"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill'sHeart Shaped Box" ★★★★★
"Scariest book I've ever read" ★★★★★
"If you like Greg Olsen or Jeffrey Deaver, Jeremy Bates is a great new talent" ★★★★★
"Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!" ★★★★★
"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed" ★★★★★
"One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read" ★★★★★
"If you enjoy Richard Laymon , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates" ★★★★★
"A true edge-of-your-seat thriller...I couldn't put it down!" ★★★★★
"This author is in the same league as King, Simmons, and Craven" ★★★★★
"A non-stop page-turner!" ★★★★★
"Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!" ★★★★★
"As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it" ★★★★★
Although in a series, this is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cutter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy!